SLTAT 2011 Dundee : Accepted Papers
Sunday 23 October, 2011


09:20:  SignQUOTE: A Remote Testing Facility for Eliciting Signed Qualitative Feedback
Authors:  Jerry Schnepp, Rosalee Wolfe, Brent Shiver, John McDonald and Jorge Toro (wolfe@cs.depaul.edu)
Main Topic:  Usability
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

09:50:  Using Timing Information to Improve the Performance of Avatars
Authors:  Thomas Hanke, Silke Matthes, Anja Regen, Jakob Storz, Satu Worseck, Ralph Elliott, John Glauert and Richard Kennaway (silke.matthes@sign-lang.uni-hamburg.de)
Main Topic:  Avatar Animation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

10:20:  Signing Avatars: a Feasibility Study
Authors:  Alexis Heloir and Michael Kipp (alexis.heloir@dfki.de)
Main Topic:  Usability
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

11:10:  Developing a Linguistically Motivated Avatar for Irish Sign Language Visualisation
Authors:  Irene Murtagh (murtagh.irene@gmail.com)
Main Topic:  Avatar Animation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

11:40:  Adding Sign Language Animation to the ECHOES Multimodal Technology Enhanced Learning Environment
Authors:  Elaine Farrow and Oliver Lemon (E.Farrow@hw.ac.uk)
Main Topic:  Avatar Animation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

12:10:  Synthesizing American Sign Language Spatially Inflected Verbs from Motion-Capture Data
Authors:  Pengfei Lu and Matt Huenerfauth (matt@cs.qc.cuny.edu)
Main Topic:  Avatar Animation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

14:40:  Search-By-Example in Multilingual Sign Language Databases
Authors:  Ralph Elliott, Helen Cooper, John Glauert, Richard Bowden and Fran├žois Lefebvre-Albaret (J.Glauert@uea.ac.uk)
Main Topic:  Usability
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

15:10:  Text-sign parallel corpus study to start designing an automatic translation system
Authors:  Michael Filhol, Line Patris and Pierre Guitteny (michael.filhol@limsi.fr)
Main Topic:  Symbolic Translation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

15:40:  Extending the SiGML Notation - a Progress Report
Authors:  John Glauert and Ralph Elliott (re@uea.ac.uk)
Main Topic:  Avatar Animation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

16:10:  Text Parsing for Sign Language Generation with Combinatory Categorial Grammar
Authors:  Jin-Woo Chung and Jong C. Park (park@nlp.kaist.ac.kr)
Main Topic:  Symbolic Translation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

Poster Session:  Towards Russian Sign Languages Corpora
Authors:  Alexander Voskresenskiy (avosj@yandex.ru)
Main Topic:  Symbolic Translation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

Poster Session:  Revisiting Concatenative Video Synthesis with Relaxed Constraints
Authors:  Sangyong Gil and Jong C. Park (park@nlp.kaist.ac.kr)
Main Topic:  Avatar Animation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

Poster Session:  WebSign: a sign language machine translation
Authors:  Oussama El Ghoul and Mohamed Jemni (elghoul.oussama@gmail.com)
Main Topic:  Avatar Animation
  [Abstract]    [Paper (PDF)]  

Supported by START Conference Manager